Skip to content

Square Enix will release Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster PlayStation 4 and Switch series in spring 2023, the company announced.

Final Fantasy I:, Final Fantasy II, Final Fantasy III, Final Fantasy IV, Final Fantasy V:and: Final Fantasy VI will be available both individually and together as a package. Standard and “Final Fantasy: 35th Anniversary Edition” physical editions will also be available on the day and date of the digital release, exclusively through the Square Enix Store. Quantities will be limited for both.

Get the details below.

Final Fantasy I-VI Pixel Remaster Collection – Standard edition – $74.99 (Square Enix Store-exclusive)

  • Final Fantasy I-VI Pixel Remaster Collection – Physical collection of all games for either PlayStation 4 or Switch

“Quantity will be extremely limited, so pre-order before it runs out.”

Final Fantasy I-VI Pixel Remaster CollectionFinal Fantasy: 35th Anniversary Edition – $259.99 (Square Enix Store-exclusive)

  • Final Fantasy I-VI Pixel Remaster Collection – Physical collection of all games for either PlayStation 4 or Switch
  • Anniversary Edition Merchandise Box
  • Bonus lens arm for game pack
  • Two-disc vinyl with newly arranged game music with exclusive cover art by Kazuko Shibua
  • A specially designed art book featuring pixel art of beautiful characters
  • Eight stylized pixel art character images in window packaging

“Quantity is limited, so order now to avoid missing out.”

It Pixel Remaster the first six options Final Fantasy: the games are currently only available for PC, iOS, and Android. Final Fantasy I:, Final Fantasy IIand: Final Fantasy III launched on July 28, 2021, followed by Final Fantasy IV on September 8, 2021 Final Fantasy V: on November 10, 2021 and Final Fantasy VI on February 23, 2022

Here’s a review of each game, via Square Enix:

Final Fantasy:

This is the ironically named game that started it all. You control the Warriors of Light on a journey to defeat four monsters and restore peace to the world.

So many elements of the series that we’ve come to know and love make their debut right here in this very first entry; a huge world full of mystery, some iconic monster designs and that incredible music.

Final Fantasy II

The second game in the series introduces a new world, new characters, and something that would become the series’ trademark: innovation.

The story focuses on the conflict between the hostile Palametian Empire and the rebel resistance. A small group of heroes is all that stands between the world and destruction.

Final Fantasy II shows the willingness of developers to push their boundaries and try new things. For example, instead of sticking to the predictable, the game features a skill system where characters’ skills and abilities increase the more they use them.

Fun fact. this is Final Fantasy: the game that introduced the world to chocobos. Now that’s a legacy.

Final Fantasy III

As darkness falls and the land is robbed of light, four young heroes are chosen by the crystals to embark on an exciting journey across a vast and hostile land.

The critically acclaimed series innovates with a flexible job system that allows characters to change their roles in battle at any time. Many of the most popular items Final Fantasy: started here too, for example, it was the first to introduce summons, including series mainstays Bahamut and Shiva.

Final Fantasy IV

Final Fantasy IV features one of the richest and most powerful stories in the series. It’s full of characters and scenarios that fans continue to love to this day.

It centers on the Dark Knight Cecil, who finds himself stripped of his position and title when he questions his king’s increasingly disturbing orders. When he is sent on a simple delivery mission with his friend Kane, the shocking events that follow send him and a group of allies on an unlikely journey of betrayal, love and redemption.

It is the first game to feature the Active Time Battle (ATB) system, which combines turn-based and real-time elements to create fast-paced and strategic battles.

Final Fantasy V:

the world of Final Fantasy V: is on the brink of destruction as the elemental crystals that bring life and prosperity to the lands have lost their power.

The only hope lies in four heroes: Bartz, the Castle Tycoon Princess Lenna, the pirate Faris and the mysterious Galuf. Guided by fate together, they set out on a quest to save the planet.

As well as improving the ATB system, Final Fantasy V: expands your strategic options with a greatly expanded job system that allows you to customize your characters with 22 different jobs.

Final Fantasy VI

Final Fantasy VI is a game loved by fans and critics alike.

This is partly due to its incredible setting and history. It takes place in a land where magic has disappeared and humanity has instead turned to iron, gunpowder, steam and other technologies.

In fact, it would be more accurate to say that the magic is mostly gone; A young woman enslaved by the evil Empire still has power. When he encounters a powerful ancient being called an Esper, he sets off a chain of events that will have epic and terrifying consequences.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *