Skip to content

The best that the pickleball universe has to offer is gathering in Las Vegas this weekend for the Professional Pickleball Association (PPA) 2022 Bubly Team Championships. Twenty-eight of the world’s best pickleball players will showcase their skills to the world and show why pickleball is one of the fastest growing sports in the United States.

After competing in games on Friday and Saturday, teams will compete in the semifinals and finals of the PPA Tour Championship on Sunday. The format for both matches will be two mixed doubles only, with a mixed doubles quick break in case of a tie. After the dust settles, the winning team will secure a $175,000 grand prize.

When is the 2022 PPA Bubly Team Championship?

The semi-finals and finals of the 2022 PPA Bubly Team Championship will take place on Sunday, December 18. The contest will be held at the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino’s Convention Center in Las Vegas.

How to watch PPA’s 2022 Bubly Team Championship

Pickball championship schedule poster.

The semi-finals and finals will be broadcast ABC at 1pm ET/10am PT. Games are available on the ABC app from your smartphone, tablet and connected devices like Roku or Amazon Fire TV. Pickleball championships can also be viewed on your computer via Sign in with your cable provider for full access.

Watch pickleball on ABC

How to stream PPA’s 2022 Bubly Team Championship

How can you stream the PPA Tour Bubly Team Championship? It will be available to stream on the ESPN app or WatchESPN.

Stream pickeball on WatchESPN

Without cable, ABC is available on subscription streaming services like Hulu + Live TV, YouTube TV, FuboTV and Sling TV. Prices may vary depending on service and package. Hulu + Live TV costs $70 per month and can be bundled with ESPN+ and Disney+. Sling TV offers Orange and Blue packages that cost $40 per month each or $55 per month when combined. Both FuboTV and YouTube TV offer free trials so subscribers can try out the services before committing to long-term use.

Meet the teams

Four teams will compete in the 2022 PPA Bubly Team Championship. Four teams of seven players — six pickleball pros and one tennis player — will compete to see who will be the first-ever PPA Tour Bubly Team Champion.

Team Young’s tennis player is Donald Young, along with Tyler Lung, Tyler Lung, Jay Devilliers, Anna Lee Waters, Yana Grechkina and Callie Smith.

Team Isner’s tennis player is John Isner and it also includes AJ Koller, Leah Jansen, Lindsey Newman, Steve Deakin, Jesse Irvine and Ben Jones.

Tennis player Jack Sock leads the team, which includes Spencer Smith, Catherine Parenteau, Etta Wright, Irina Tereshenko, Matt Wright and Tyson McGuffin.

Sam Querrey is the fourth and final tennis player on the team, which includes Colin Jones, Patrick Smith, Megan Dizon, Elise Jones, Riley Newman and Lucy Kovalova.

Editors’ recommendations


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *