Skip to content

Atlantic Records has released the first single and album tracklist for Daisy Jones & the Six, the upcoming TV series about the fictional ’70s band of the same name, along with the official teaser trailer.

Based on the 2019 novel by Taylor Jenkins Reid, “Daisy Jones and Six” follows “the rise and fall of a popular rock band,” according to the show’s official log. Now fans of the book can hear the band’s music for the first time with the single “Regret Me,” a dreamy duet between Jones (Riley Keough) and Billy Dunne (Sam Claflin). Q and Claflin’s voices blend breezily over an instrumental that evokes early ’70s rock ‘n’ roll, singing:

“I Regret Me” is featured in the official teaser trailer for the limited series, which also debuted Wednesday. The clip features glimpses of the band touring and recording together, highlighting the tumultuous relationship between Keough and Claflin’s characters, as well as the series’ documentary style. “Look, I know I said I’d tell you everything,” Daisy Jones says during the interview scene. “But how much of everything do you really want to know?”

The release of “Regret Me” also comes with the announcement of Aurora, the band’s 11-track debut album, which will arrive when the show premieres on March 3. Daisy Jones & the Six co-stars Sookie Waterhouse alongside Keough and Claflin. , Will Harrison, Josh Whitehouse and Sebastian Chacon, who became a band both on and off screen.

Aurora was produced by Grammy Award-winning songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist Blake Mills at Los Angeles’ iconic Sound City Studios, with co-writers Marcus Mumford, Phoebe Bridgers and Jackson Browne. Additional production was provided by Frequent Bridgers collaborator Tony Berg, and the album features instrumentals from Rilo Kiley, The Who, Nine Inch Nails, Pearl Jam, David Bowie, Elton John, Jeff Beck and Wallflowers.

“Creating the music library for Daisy Jones and the Six was an experience I will never forget,” Mills said in a statement. “I am grateful that, among other things, it has given me the opportunity to collaborate with many of my peers as well as some of my heroes.”

Jenkins Reed added: “We finally have Aurora. A stunning, nostalgic, timeless album that captures the drama, pathos and longing of the band’s zenith and nadir all rolled into one. A snapshot in time: intoxicating and dangerous. That delicious moment you know can’t last… Daisy Jones and the Six are real! And they’re better than my wildest dreams.”

Atlantic Records

From Amazon Studios and Hello Sunshine, Daisy Jones & the Six is ​​executive produced by Reese Witherspoon and Lauren Neustadter of Hello Sunshine and Brad Mendelsohn of Circle of Confusion. Scott Neustadter and Michael H. The Webers created the series based on a novel by Jenkins Reid, who also serves as a producer. Scott Neustadter is the executive producer and co-writer with Will Graham, who also serves as an executive producer.

Daisy Jones and the Six premieres March 3 on Amazon Prime Video, with new episodes every Friday through March 24.

You can see the full tracklist for “Aurora” below.

  1. “Aurora”
  2. “Let me take it easy”
  3. “Killing You To Try”
  4. “Two against three”
  5. “Look at us now (honeycomb)”
  6. “sorry me”
  7. “you were gone”
  8. “More fun to miss”
  9. “Please”
  10. “River”
  11. “There are no words”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *